Log in
Home Page

Committee Structure

The governing body at Miriam Lord has three committees which deal with much of the work of the governors, giving the full governing body more scope to concentrate on more strategic matters. Governors can serve on one or more committees, and these committees.  Full Governing Body meetings are held six times a year, as are meetings of the Resources Committee.  Meetings of the Pay Committee and for Headteacher Appraisal are held annually, or more regularly should the need arise.

Resources Committee            

Pay Committee                             

Headteacher Appraisal Committee

Mr Akhtar Malik (Chair)Mr Akhtar Malik (Chair)  Mrs Uzma Kauser
Mr Bryan P. HarrisonMr Bryan P. HarrisonMrs Najma Akram
Mrs Uzma KauserMrs Uzman KauserMr Ken Poucher (LA - Chair)
Mrs Sarah JaggerMrs Najma Akram 
Mr Steven Young (Associate)  


To view the remit of each committee then please click the links below:



Area  Named Governor                      Lead Contact in School      
SEND and Looked After ChildrenMr Akhtar MalikMrs Sarah Jagger
Child Protection and SafeguardingMrs Najma AkramMr Bryan P. Harrison
CurriculumMrs Ruby Bhatti OBEMr Steven Young
Governor Training and DevelopmentMrs Ruby Bhatti OBEMr Steven Young
Quality Of EducationMrs Ruby Bhatti OBEMr Bryan P. Harrison
Behaviour and AttitudesMrs Uzma KauserMr Bryan P. Harrison
Leadership and ManagementMrs Ruby Bhatti OBEMr Bryan P. Harrison
Early YearsMrs Sarah Jagger / Mrs Rabia MullahMiss Helen Lister


  • Translate
  • Search